Board of Trustees

St. Johns Country Day School is governed by a volunteer Board of Trustees consisting of current and former parents, alumni, grandparents, and friends of the school. It is the Board’s responsibility to establish overall school policy, direct and carry out fundraising, and oversee the fiscal management of St. Johns.


Eugene B. Nichols,  President
Daniel W. Hodges, Vice President
Steven W. Conner,  Secretary
Allan E. Wulbern, Treasurer


Nicholas K. Courtney
Margaret Rood Gibbs
Rick Gregson, Immediate Past President
Joseph E. Lemieux, Jr.
John Maierhoffer
Robin McMullen
Pamela Petty
Craig Phillips
Daniel Towers
Richard Wilson

Trustees Emeritus

Dr. Steven B. Kailes

Headmaster Emeritus

Stephen F. Russey

Ex Officio

Valorie Baker, Head of School